Staff Organisation

If an incident arises, NEOC is able to call up some 30 employees of its own immediately. All of them live in the vicinity of NEOC and are trained in various fields so that key positions can be staffed rapidly. Within an hour NEOC is ready to operate.

During operations, NEOC serves as a civilian staff organisation. An operations chief and a chief of staff are in charge of various joint functional areas (J): J1 Personnel, J2 Situation, J3 Operations, J4 Logistics/Support, J5 Information, J6 Command Support. In addition, we have the N and C specialist staffs (radioactivity and chemistry). Finally there is also the joint functional area J7 Doctrine and Training which only exists in training exercises.

In the event of smaller incidents or such that call for latent observation, NEOC forms what are called core teams consisting of specialists from different joint functional areas. Their task is to continually monitor an event and prepare for operations which includes making arrangements with partners, obtaining information and informing the population.

Organisation d'état-major

En cas d'événement, la CENAL est en mesure de convoquer immédiatement ses quelque 30 collaborateurs. Tous les collaborateurs vivent dans les environs de la CENAL et ont suivi une formation ad hoc, de sorte qu'ils sont en mesure d'occuper rapidement tous les postes clés. La CENAL est opérationnelle en une heure.

Lors d'interventions, la CENAL fonctionne comme une organisation d'état-major civile. Elle est subdivisée en différentes unités appelées "domaines de base de conduite (DBC)", placées sous la direction d'un chef d'intervention et d'un chef d'état-major: DBC1 Personnel, DBC2 Suivi, DBC3 Opérations, DBC4 Logistique / Support, DBC5 Information, DBC6 Aide à la conduite. Viennent s'ajouter les états-majors spécialisés A et C (Radioactivité et Chimie). Pour finir, le DBC7 Méthodologie et instruction ne fonctionne que lors d'exercices d'intervention.

En cas d'événement mineur ou en période d'observation, la CENAL forme une équipe de spécialistes provenant de différents DBC. Cette équipe a pour tâche de suivre en continu l'événement, de préparer les interventions (collaboration avec les partenaires), de fournir des informations et d'informer la population.