Staff Organisation

If an incident arises, NEOC is able to call up some 30 employees of its own immediately. All of them live in the vicinity of NEOC and are trained in various fields so that key positions can be staffed rapidly. Within an hour NEOC is ready to operate.

During operations, NEOC serves as a civilian staff organisation. An operations chief and a chief of staff are in charge of various joint functional areas (J): J1 Personnel, J2 Situation, J3 Operations, J4 Logistics/Support, J5 Information, J6 Command Support. In addition, we have the N and C specialist staffs (radioactivity and chemistry). Finally there is also the joint functional area J7 Doctrine and Training which only exists in training exercises.

In the event of smaller incidents or such that call for latent observation, NEOC forms what are called core teams consisting of specialists from different joint functional areas. Their task is to continually monitor an event and prepare for operations which includes making arrangements with partners, obtaining information and informing the population.

Stabsorganisation

Bei einem Ereignisfall kann die NAZ sofort ihre rund 30 eigenen Mitarbeitenden aufbieten. Alle Mitarbeitenden wohnen in der Umgebung der NAZ und sind auf verschiedenen Positionen ausgebildet, so dass die Schlüsselpositionen rasch besetzt werden können. Innert einer Stunde ist die NAZ einsatzbereit.

Im Einsatz funktioniert die NAZ als zivile Stabsorganisation. Unter einem Einsatzleiter und einem Stabchef bestehen verschiedene Führungsgrundgebiete (FGG): FGG1 Personelles, FGG2 Lage, FGG3 Operationen, FGG4 Logistik/Support, FGG5 Information, FGG6 Führungsunterstützung. Hinzu kommen die Fachstäbe A und C (Radioaktivität und Chemie). Nur in Trainingseinsätzen existiert zudem das Führungsgrundgebiet FGG7 Doktrin und Ausbildung.

Bei weniger grossen oder latent zu beobachtenden Ereignissen bildet die NAZ sogenannte Kernteams aus Spezialistinnen und Spezialisten verschiedener Führungsgrundgebiete. Ihre Aufgabe sind die laufende Verfolgung eines Ereignisses sowie vorbereitende Tätigkeiten für einen Einsatz, darunter die Absprache mit Partnern, die Nachrichtenbeschaffung sowie die Information der Bevölkerung.