National partners

To fulfil its tasks, the National Emergency Operations Centre cooperates with various federal and cantonal authorities and also with the armed forces and the partners of the Civil Protection organisation.

Cantonal management staffs, the operation centres of cantonal police forces and the cantonal laboratories are its most important cantonal partners.

Federal partners include the specialist agencies for NBC and natural dangers:

Radioactivity
- Federal Office of Public Health
- Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate ENSI,
- Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI),
- Institut radiophysique (IRA) in Lausanne,
- Spiez Laboratory

Biology Section
- Federal Office of Public Health
- Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office

Chemistry Section
- Federal Office for the Environment
- Federal Office of Public Health
- Spiez Laboratory
- Tox Info Suisse

Natural Incidents Section
- Federal Office for the Environment
- MeteoSwiss
- Swiss Seismological Service SSS
- Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research SLF.

In addition NEOC collaborates with various other agencies, e.g. with the Swiss Federal Office for Energy, the Federal Chancellery, the Armed Forces Joint Staff, the Federal Intelligence Service and the air force. Partnership with networks of the private sector is becoming more and more important, e.g. energy, telecommunications and traffic network operators, radio and television providers obliged to broadcast information or the operators of critical infrastructure (nuclear installations).

NEOC is linked to all these partners through current processes, regular agreements and joint exercises. Especially secure communication links exist to some partners. Information is generally exchanged via redundant systems.

Nationale Partner

Damit die Nationale Alarmzentrale ihre Aufgaben erfüllen kann, arbeitet sie mit verschiedenen Bundesämtern, mit kantonalen Behörden sowie mit der Armee und den Partnern des Bevölkerungsschutzes zusammen.

Auf kantonaler Stufe gehören die Kantonalen Führungsstäbe, die Einsatzzentralen der Kantonspolizei und die kantonalen Laboratorien zu den wichtigsten Partnern.

Auf Bundesebene zählen zu den Partnern die Fachstellen im ABC- und Naturgefahrenbereich:

Bereich Radioaktivität
- Bundesamt für Gesundheit,
- Eidgenössisches Nuklearsicherheitsinspektorat ENSI,
- Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI),
- Institut radiophysique (IRA) in Lausanne,
- Labor Spiez
- Bundesamt für Landwirtschaft

Bereich Biologie
- Bundesamt für Gesundheit
- Bundesamt für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Veterinärwesen

Bereich Chemie
- Bundesamt für Umwelt
- Bundesamt für Gesundheit
- Labor Spiez
- Tox Info Suisse

Bereich Naturereignisse
- Bundesamt für Umwelt
- MeteoSchweiz
- Schweizerischer Erdbebendienst SED
- WSL Institut für Lawinenforschung SLF

Daneben arbeitet die NAZ mit diversen weiteren Stellen zusammen, zum Beispiel mit dem Bundesamt für Energie, der Bundeskanzlei, dem Führungsstab der Armee, dem Nachrichtendienst des Bundes und der Luftwaffe. Immer wichtiger wird das Partnernetzwerk aus dem Privatsektor, etwa die Netzbetrieber im Bereich Energie, Telekommunikation und Verkehr, die verbreitungspflichtigen Radio- und Fernsehanbieter oder die Betreiber von kritischen Infrastrukturen (Kernanlagen).

Mit all diesen Partnern ist die NAZ durch laufende Prozesse, regelmässige Partnerabsprachen und gemeinsame Übungen verbunden. Zu einigen Partnern bestehen speziell gesicherte Kommunikationsverbindungen. Der Informationsaustausch erfolgt generell über redundante Systeme.