International partners

The most important international partners of the NEOC are:

  • Neighbouring countries (Germany, France, Austria and Italy)
  • International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in Vienna
  • European Union (EU)
  • Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
  • European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Partnership for Peace (PfP)

On the basis of bilateral agreements, the NEOC is part of an international warning and information system via the emergency operations centres of its neighbouring countries and the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) in Vienna.

The NEOC is the national contact point and competent authority for the notification agreement concerning nuclear accidents (EMERCON alarms). Parallel to this, the European Union has established an alarm system ECURIE (European Community Urgent Radiological Information Exchange), for which the NEOC has also assumed the role of national contact point and competent authority. In accordance with the UNECE convention, the NEOC is also the national contact point for chemical accidents with cross-border consequences.

The Nuclear Energy Agency, which is a subdivision of the OECD, is concerned with radiation protection issues at governmental level. It produces a series of publications and carries out international exercises, in which the NEOC also participates.

In addition, the NEOC is also in regular contact with the emergency operations centres of other countries. These contacts are growing in importance as a result of the greater speed with which information can be exchanged worldwide.

The large international organisations involved in radiation protection are primarily responsible for the exchange of information at a scientific level. One of the most important of these is the International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA), which has around 16,000 members from 42 countries and 37 national or regional organisations. The Association of German and Swiss Radiation Protection Specialists (FS) is the IRPA member organisation for these two countries.

Internationale Partner

Die wichtigsten Partner der NAZ sind:

  • Nachbarstaaten (Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich, Italien)
  • Internationale Atomenergie Agentur (IAEA) in Wien
  • Europäische Gemeinschaft (EU)
  • Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA)
  • European Space Agency (ESA)
  • Partnership for Peace (PfP)

Basierend auf bilateralen Verträgen ist die NAZ über die Alarmzentralen der Nachbarländer und die Internationale Atomenergie Agentur (IAEA) in Wien in ein internationales Warn- und Informationssystem eingebunden.

Die NAZ ist die nationale Melde- und Fachstelle (Contact Point und Competent Authority) für das Notifikations-Abkommen über Nuklearunfälle (EMERCON-Meldungen). Parallel dazu hat die Europäische Gemeinschaft ein Alarmsystem ECURIE (European Community Urgent Radiological Information Exchange) eingerichtet, für das die NAZ ebenfalls die Aufgaben einer nationalen Fach- und Meldestelle übernommen hat. Im Bereich grenzüberschreitender Chemieunfälle ist die NAZ Kontaktstelle im Rahmen des UN/ECE Abkommens.

Die Nuclear Energy Agency - eine Unterorganisation der OECD - befasst sich mit Fragen des Strahlenschutzes auf Regierungsebene. Sie verfasst eine Reihe von Publikationen und führt internationale Übungen durch, an denen auch die NAZ teilnimmt.

Daneben pflegt die NAZ auch regelmässige Kontakte zu den Einsatz- und Lagezentren weiterer Staaten. Mit der zunehmenden Geschwindigkeit der Informationsverbreitung weltweit erhalten diese Kontakte einen immer höheren Stellenwert.

Für den Informationsaustausch auf wissenschaftlicher Ebene sind die grossen internationalen Organisationen im Bereich des Strahlenschutzes massgebend. Eine der wichtigsten ist die International Radiation Protection Association (IRPA), der rund 16'000 Strahlenschutzfachleute aus 42 Ländern und 37 nationale und regionale Gesellschaften angehören. Der Fachverband für Strahlenschutz (FS) ist, gemeinsam für die Schweiz und Deutschland, die Mitgliedgesellschaft der IRPA.